This stunning Edwardian cinema first opened in April 1911 and has been fully restored to its former glory and is once again open to the public.
With our friendly team of staff, this is certainly the place to come and be entertained with your film of choice.
We have three screens, including the opulent main auditorium, seating 500, the more intimate Screen 2, with newly refurbished Premier seating, and the new Screen 3, with 41 seats (including some double seats) and wall-to-wall picture.
First opened on April 15, 1911, as a multi-purpose entertainment hall, know as The Kursaal, the building's primary use was a roller skating rink, with live music and theatre also a popular use. In October of 1911, a small cinema was opened upstairs, showing silent movies daily, often accompanied by the building's owner, Carl Seebold, on piano. Due to the popularity of cinema in the early part of the century, the building was transformed in 1921 and the opulent Screen 1 was born.
Today the Dome plays an important role in the Worthing community and is well-loved for its historic charm, reasonable prices and welcoming atmosphere.
Opening hours vary - please check website for show times